Prayer Points For The Ukraine, Russia and more

Black-Sea-mapI will probably be adding to these prayer points in coming days.  The Lord Has Come to me a couple of times asking me to research the Crimea and the Ukraine to understand the spiritual history.  He Has Told me there is danger of a “bloodbath.”

Please join with me in prayer on these prayer points.  If you can think of others, please email them to me at patty@pattythomas.com or add them in comments to these posts.  Bless you for praying!

PRAYER POINTS FOR UKRAINE

PROTECTION OF WOMEN AND CHILDREN

  • That the soldiers and law enforcement would not target women with violent actions
  • Pray For Safety From Male Aggressions
  • Pray For Safety From Rape And Violence
  • Pray for God to Send angels to protect the women and children of the Ukraine, Crimea and Russia
  • Pray for God’s Protection on the orphanages and children’s homes
    • Psalm 5:12 For thou, Lord, wilt bless the righteous; with favour wilt thou compass him as with a sh
    • Pray for God to Send angels as adversaries to interrupt kidnapping of women and children into sexual slavery
      • Numbers 22:22 And God’s anger was kindled because he went: and the angel of the Lord stood in the way for an adversary against him.

PROTECTION OF THE JEWISH PEOPLE  In the past, the Pogroms in the Ukraine killed many Jewish people.  Russia has been very anti-Semitic, and has also been known for ethnic cleansings through forceful expulsions.  Millions have died in the process. The Crimean peninsula is also a strategic point for Russia to have in regards to Israel.  It is directly north of Israel and Turkey.  Located on the Black Sea, it provides easy access to the Mediterranean and Israel’s coastline.  With a long history of the murdering of Jewish peoples, it is of great concern to Israel that this move puts Russian within a stone’s throw of Israel.  It also positions Russia as the King of the north for the last days.

  • That the Jewish people would not be targeted as in the Pogroms
  • That the Jewish people would consider moving to Israel or another country
  • That there be no ethnic cleansings that occur as they have in the past
  • That angels be appointed to guard, protect and encompass every Jewish person
  • That angels be appointed to guard, protect and encompass every Synagogue
  • That angels be appointed to guard, protect and encompass the Holy items including Torah Scrolls
  • That the Jewish people not live in fear, but in faith in God
    • Psalm 27  The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid? When the wicked, even mine enemies and my foes, came upon me to eat up my flesh, they stumbled and fell.Though an host should encamp against me, my heart shall not fear: though war should rise against me, in this will I be confident. One thing have I desired of the Lord, that will I seek after; that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the Lord, and to enquire in his temple. For in the time of trouble he shall hide me in his pavilion: in the secret of his tabernacle shall he hide me; he shall set me up upon a rock. And now shall mine head be lifted up above mine enemies round about me: therefore will I offer in his tabernacle sacrifices of joy; I will sing, yea, I will sing praises unto the Lord.
  • That they will worship, honor and revere Almighty God with all their hearts, souls, minds and strength
  • That those who have fallen into sin will sincerely, weepingly repent
  • That those involved in sexual sins and adultery will repent and make a firm commitment to sin no more
  • That nonprofit organizations, philanthropic organizations will send airplanes and other transportation to get them moved to Israel and other countries
  • That they will not lack food, water or shelter, and will look to The Lord to Provide
    • Psalm 23  The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters. He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake. Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me. Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever.

SOLDIERS AND ARMED FORCES

  • That the soldiers and law enforcement would exercise self-control and self-restraint
  • That the soldiers and law enforcement would not resort to violence
  • That the soldiers and law enforcement would treat each person with dignity and respect

PEACE

  • Pray that God’s Peace Will Overshadow both the Ukraine and Russia
  • Pray that the believers in both the Ukraine and Russia will be crying out to God For His Will to Be Done
  • Pray that the Christians will gather to pray in the Ukraine and in Russia
  • Pray that the Christians will gather to pray in countries across the world
  • Pray for many people to come to Christ/Yeshua during this time
  • Pray for the people to lay their fears before The Father’s Throne
  • Pray for an end to threats between the countries of
    • Ukraine and Russia
    • Russia and the U.S
    • Russia and Israel
    • U.S. and Israel

CHRISTIAN CHURCHES, MINISTRIES & MISSIONARIES  In WWII The Russians murdered 85% of Eastern Orthodox Clergy.

  • Pray for American ministries who have operations in the Ukraine and in Russia
  • Pray for American and other Christian ministers, missionaries and evangelists in the Ukraine and Russia
  • Pray there will be no burning of Bibles or churches
  • Pray for God’s Protection over the Christians

DELIVERANCE   The Lord Has Been Impressing upon me to do mass deliverance on Russia’s leaders, soldiers and the Ukranian soldiers.  When the murderous spirits are removed…….please join me, praying according to this pattern. (It is a pattern Given to me by Holy Spirit. It works!  The demons are sent back to hell by our Lord Yeshua/Jesus.)